I will almost certainly remember March as my very favorite month in this entire pregnancy. It started off with a visit to Florida to attend a friend’s long awaited wedding. Not only was their ceremony a wonderful reminder of Christ’s love for us reflected in the covenant of marriage, it was an unexpected opportunity of seeing many people who had been special to us during our college years and as we were falling in love with one another. So many great memories!

IMG_5699 IMG_5708 IMG_5731 IMG_5751 IMG_5762

We also got to use the trip to sneak in some precious time with my parents and some of David’s extended family.

IMG_5782

IMG_5614 IMG_5621 IMG_5696

A couple weeks later, we had more friends come to visit:

IMG_5835 - Copy IMG_5841 IMG_5849 IMG_5853 - Copy

Little girl was finally big enough that Caleb and David could easily feel her kick and squirms and I got to watch them fall just as in love with her as I have these past few months. Caleb especially began seeing me less as his mommy and more as the vehicle for his baby sister, as I learned upon returning home from the grocery store one afternoon:

Caleb: *charging down the stairs* “Where is she?!?” (His customary words for asking what part of my belly is most lumpy at that moment)

Me: *Points indistinctly* “She’s pretty much everywhere these days, buddy.”

Caleb: *gives my belly a multitude of kisses* Then, in his most appealing voice, “Ok little sister, time to come upstairs now…”

He didn’t speak to me the entire time 😀 But I am totally fine for being merely a vehicle for his new best friend, at least temporarily 🙂

IMG_5788 IMG_5790

In addition to continuing swimming lessons, we also went roller skating this month. Well, Caleb and David did. The belly and I stayed on the sidelines.

IMG_5009 IMG_5012 IMG_5046And, as if the month hadn’t been full enough already, we celebrated Easter. Making resurrection rolls on Easter morning together has become a tradition. I love how simple it is and how meaningful the visual of the tomb being empty has been for Caleb.

IMG_5943 IMG_5946 IMG_5952 IMG_5953We also had a little egg-hunt fun at our house. I’m reminded yet again how much I absolutely love this age.

IMG_5890 IMG_5894 IMG_5914Definitely a great start to the first month of my last trimester.

