But wait you say…what happened to fixes 2 & 3? Well…Fix #2 came a few days after we found out we were expecting our precious girl. Not only did buying new clothes not seem like a great idea, I was also feeling extremely sick by that point and not much up to writing. For the record though, Stitch Fix gave me a new stylist and I probably wouldn’t have kept any pieces regardless. The clothes were adorable, but not my personal style.

IMG_3568

I’m so beyond excited to have a poppy seed in the oven ❤

Fix #3 was a maternity fix. I kept one maternity shirt as a treat to myself, but overall, I’m definitely not a fan of paying Stitch Fix prices for something I’ll only wear a few months.

IMG_6108

37 Weeks in my Fix shirt ❤

Which brings me back to Fix #4. This postpartum mama is very thankful flowing tunic tops and leggings are in style because that is going to be my fall uniform. For my Fix, I asked for 2 tunic length cardigans to try and 3 shirts that could pair with either skinny jeans or leggings. The results:

First the shirts (excuse the messy hair. I’d just spent the last 3 hours trying to help a wee one get to sleep)-

41 Hawthorn Queensland Dolman Jersey Top: $48

IMG_7174

Pretty cute from this angle…

IMG_7175

But not super flattering to my post partum pooch and just kind of a weird fit overall.

Verdict: Returned

Skies Are Blue Dillard One Pocket Top: $58

While I loved the colors in this top, the fit did nothing for me and the price @_@ There is nothing special about this top. It’s a standard light flannel you could easily find similar to at Target for less than half the price. Verdict: Returned.

IMG_7164 IMG_7166Market and Spruce Gunvalson Lattice Detail Tunic: $68

IMG_7171 IMG_7172 IMG_7173I wanted to love this top. I’ve been on the quest for the perfect non-see-through white shirt, with some cute detailing, to pair with jeans. This one didn’t pass the non-see-through test, wrinkled easily and was a little more formal than I’m looking for. Verdict: Returned.

Gentle Fawn Boris French Terry Jacket: $84

Another one I wanted to love. The color and style of this cozy cardigan really speaks to me and would have been my top pick except…

IMG_7180

Really cute, right?

IMG_7182

But when I move around and let the seams fall naturally…

IMG_7183

This happens. Instant bag lady.

Verdict: Returned. With a few tears 😛

Pixley Potina Draped Cardigan: $68

IMG_7178 IMG_7185 IMG_7186 IMG_7187

While a more basic piece than I expect to add from Stitch Fix, this ended up being the winner. I have a similar sweater in black that I wear constantly so I know this will get a lot of use. It’s a different color, has more detailing and is a heavier weight, so I don’t feel like I’m just replicating a piece I already own. Verdict: Kept.

Four fixes in, my over all thoughts on Stitch Fix are:

Pros: I love the fun/social aspect to getting a Fix. Opening the box and being surprised, modeling for David, sending pictures to my close friends for discussion, looking through the box with my mom, experimenting with clothes I might not have tried on in the store, trying on clothes after the kids are in bed from the comfort of my home with pieces I already own…to me, that is totally worth the $20 styling fee a couple times a year.

Cons: It really stinks when none of the 5 pieces are a home run. The clothes are pricey and while I’m ok with that for the occasional high quality, beloved piece, it’s hard to swallow when none of them hit that mark. Which is why I’ll likely only get 2-3 fixes a year.

If this review has inspired you to try your own Fix, please consider signing up by following my referral link: https://www.stitchfix.com/referral/5628099

Thanks!

